New friends and new places

It is so nice when you finally put a face to an online acquaintance, especially when you share similar interests.  I got do to do that today.  I also got to eat more terrible-for-me food, including dessert!  Good thing vacation ends tomorrow or I might have to double my exercise activities for a month.  I often wonder why food that is so bad for us tastes so doggone good.  Ah well, moderation in all things, right?

We went to see Reelfoot Lake and its park.  They had beautiful eagles and hawks, and three types of owls.  As much as I loved seeing them up close and personal, I also felt sad.  All of those beautiful predator birds should be out and about in flight, not in cages where they can’t even fly. Maybe they rotate them out after a while, or perhaps they were injured and they are being rehabilitated.  I can hope.

A relaxing and restive Shabbat, full of girl gab, food, nature and friendship.  What more could one want from a day?

“We must be willing to let go of the life we planned so as to have the life that is waiting for us.”

Joseph Campbell

Each day we move closer to the life that is waiting for us, one step, one awakening, at a time.

~SE

Please leave your feedback!

